Celebrating the Power and Essence of Industry Achievement

The Awards of Excellence celebrate the accomplishments of mortgage professionals who have demonstrated significant commitment and contribution to Canada's mortgage industry in a variety of categories.

Award recipients will be honoured at the Mortgage Hall of Fame and Awards Night on Monday, November 27 during the National Conference in Niagara Falls.

Awards of Excellence - Self Nominations Welcome!

  • Broker of the Year (Broker Only)
  • BDM of the Year
  • Marketing Campaign of the Year (Broker Only)
  • Underwriter of the Year
  • Financial Literacy Leader of the Year (Broker Only)
  • Innovator of the Year (Broker Only)
  • Mentor of the Year
  • AMP of the Year (AMP Only)
  • Making a Difference Community Service Award



Nomination Details:

  • Must be a Mortgage Professionals Canada member
  • May not be a current Board Director
  • Applications will be evaluated by an independent panel of judges
  • Deadline: Friday, September 22 at 5:00 pm Eastern


  • To ensure you submit a strong entry, consider gathering all of your information prior to completing the nomination form.
  • Your entry should address specific accomplishments of the nominee, their professional developments and qualifications, achievements and their future goals.
  • Each response should be approximately 50 words and will be individually assessed by the independent judging panel and tabulated for the highest score. The panel reviews all candidates based on the same eligibility matrix for all nominees.
  • As the judging panel is independent, submission content is the sole means of determining the successful candidates.

2016 Awards of Excellence Winners

Calum Ross, AMP
Broker of the Yeara
aaaaaaaaaa Bernadette Laxamana
Mentor of the Yeara
Christopher Nichilo
Financial Literacy Leadera
aaaaaaaaaa Sarah Schiess, AMP
Innovator of the Yeara
Jacquie Bushell, AMP
Making a Difference Community Servicea
aaaaaaaaaa Hali Noble, AMP
BDM of the Yeara
Sandra Forscutt, AMP
(accepted by Michael Cameron, AMP)
Mortgage Professionals Canada/AMBA
Partnership Award

2015 Awards of Excellence Winners

Broker of the Year aaaaaaaaaa Mentor of the Year
Sarah Schiess, AMP Kerri Reed
Marketing Campaign of the Year Innovator of the Year
Shane Bruce, AMP Conrad Neufeldt, AMP
Financial Literacy Leader of the Year BDM of the Year
Richard Moxley Karim Awad
Underwriter of the Year
Jared Stanley, AMP

2014 Awards of Excellence Winners

Broker of the Year aaaaaaaaaa Mentor of the Year
Shawna MacDonald, AMP Brian Gentles, AMP
AMP of the Year Innovator of the Year
Robert Boyd, AMP Jim Cook
Financial Literacy Leader of the Year
David Larock, AMP
Events     National Conference   Awards of Excellence